alt="world of warcraft classic release date and content schedule - human starter zone"/>

World of Warcraft Classic Release Date and Content Schedule

World of Warcraft Classic is the most anticipated game this year. The World of Warcraft Classic release date and content schedule are racing closer. So let’s examine the content patches coming soon. WoW Classic is

alt="affiliate disclosure with I"/>

World of Warcraft Classic is the most anticipated game this year. The World of Warcraft Classic release date and content schedule are racing closer. So let’s examine the content patches coming soon.

WoW Classic is releasing in North America at 3 PM PDT on August 26, 2019, but worldwide it’s releasing on August 27th. You can choose a server and reserve up to three character names now.

When Classic WoW launches, you can have 50 characters across all the realms. Those characters are separate from Battle for Azeroth, so you can have 50 toons in both games. On each WoW Classic server, you’re allowed to have 10 characters, but on PvP servers, you can only choose one faction per server.

If you’re looking for PvP content schedule information then please look here.

World of Warcraft Classic Release Dates: Worldwide

  • Americas (PDT)- 3:00 PM August 26th
  • Europe (CEST) – 12:00AM August 27th
  • Taiwan (CST) – 6:00 AM August 27th
  • Korea (KST) – 7:00 AM August 27th
  • ANZ (AEST)- 8:00 AM August 27th
  • UTC – 10:00 PM August 26th

Content Schedule: Phases

alt="world of warcraft classic release date and content schedule - orgrimmar"/>

Blizzard is planning to release content in six phases. Their hope is to replicate Vanilla WoW’s release schedule as closely as possible. Their focus is on player power-progression while still remaining authentic to the spirit of Vanilla WoW.

Phase 1

The first phase includes the Molten Core, Onyxia, and Marudon.

PvP in this phase doesn’t include any tracking or formal rewards, but players are able to fight each other.

Phase 2

In the second phase is Dire Maul, Kazzak, and Azuregos

The Honor System is introduced in phase 2. This means Dishonorable kills and PvP rank rewards are earned.

Phase 3

By the third phase, we’ll have Blackwing Lair, Darkmoon Faire, and the Darkmoon deck drops start.

Phase 3 will introduce the battlegrounds Alterac Valley and Warsong Gulch.

Phase 4

In the fourth phase, we’ll experience Zul’Gurub and Green Dragons.

For PvP in phase 4, the Arathi Basin is available.

Phase 5

By phase 5, the Ahn’Quiraj war effort begins, and the Ahn’Quiraj raids open with the war effort. At this time, reconfiguration of dungeon loot will occur, which includes Tier 0.5 Dungeon gear, location changes, relics, and drop rate changes.

There are no major PvP changes or rewards in phase 5.

Phase 6

The final phase includes Naxxramas and the Scourge Invasion.

Phase 6 includes World PvP objectives for Silithus and the Eastern Plaguelands.

Discover this stunning World of Warcraft five-panel wall art on Amazon.com.

Classic WoW: Content Continued

alt="world of warcraft classic release date and content schedule - darnassus"/>

If you enjoyed this article be sure to subscribe to our mailing list. Don’t miss out on the latest Warcraft news and content.

Which phase are you most excited to experience? Leave a comment and let everyone know.

To learn more about WoW Classic, please refer to this post about the WoW Classic interview from a few weeks back.

For many players, WoW Classic has brought back memories hanging with old friends. I’m hoping to see a mix of old and new faces running around Azeroth in Classic.

The next two weeks are going to be so exciting. I hope you’ve already reserved your character’s name. My name is picked and I’m ready to play. See you in Azeroth!

Spyells

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *